Facebook Twitter


and society
About the conference
The University of Information Technology and Management in Rzeszów, together with the Department of Banking, Finance and Accounting at the University of Warsaw are organizing an International Scientific Conference "Financialization and society" which will be held on 6-7 December 2019 in Rzeszów.
The aims of the conference are to integrate various scientific communities, disseminate Polish and foreign research results dedicated to financialisation and indicate new directions for interdisciplinary research in the area of financialisation.
The languages of the conference are English and Polish. Plenary speeches will be translated simultaneously. Parallel sessions will be held in Polish and English. 
Enrolment and/or submissions to the conference are accepted only through the website. 



Thematic sessions:

  • Impact mechanisms of financialization on the processes taking place in the economy (supervision and regulation of the financial market, legal regulations and the real sphere, stability and security of the financial system, financial crises, the relationship between the financial and the real sphere, behavioral finance)

  • Financialization and socio-economic problems (social exclusion and poverty, financial exclusion, social exclusion, income inequality, social capital and social trust, economic prosperity and happiness, corporate social responsibility)

  • The theory and practice of the finance of companies and corporations in the light of financialization (financial innovation, security of financial services, access to financial services, corporate governance and ethics, asset bubbles, risk management)

  • Households and the individual in the world of financialization (financial skills and awareness, personal finance management, behavioral finance, management of home finances, consumption and saving in households, financial education)


The Program Committee


prof. Krzysztof Opolski, University of Warsaw, Poland - President of the Program Committee


prof. Paul H. Dembiński, Universite de Fribourg, Observatoire de la Finance, Geneve, Switzerland

prof. Gary Dymski, University of Leeds, UK

prof. dr hab. Leszek Dziawgo, Nicolas Copernicus University in Toruń, Poland

prof. dr. Trevor Evans, Hochschule für Wirtschaft und Recht Berlin, Germany

prof. dr hab. Alfred Janc, Poznań University of Life Sciences, Poland

prof. dr hab. Krzysztof Jajuga, Wrocław University of Economics, Poland

prof. Noemi Levy, National Autonomous University of Mexico, Mexico

prof. Monika Marcinkowska, University of Łodz, Poland

dr Wojciech Misiąg, prof. WSIiZ, University of Information Technology and Management, Poland

prof. Anastasia Nesvetailova, City Political Economy Research Centre, UK

prof. dr hab. Stanisław Owsiak, Cracow University of Economics, Poland

Krzysztof Pietraszkiewicz, The Polish Bank Association, Poland

prof. dr hab. Marek Ratajczak, Poznań University of Economics, Poland

prof. Malcolm Sawyer, University of Leeds, UK

prof. Jan Szambelańczyk, Poznań University of Economics, Poland

prof. dr hab. Andrzej Szopa, Cracow University of Economics, Poland 

prof. Jan Toporowski, SOAS University of London, UK

prof. Alessandro Vercelli, University of Siena, Italy

prof. Charles Whalen, University at Buffalo, USA

prof. João Paulo Vieito, Polytechnic Institute of Viana do Castelo, Portugal

prof. Dariusz Wójcik, Oxford University, UK


The Organizing Committee
Ph.D. Agata Gemzik-Salwach - Chairwoman of the Organizing Committee
Ph.D. Mirosława Braja
Ph.D. Izabela Cichocka
Ph.D. Joanna Podgórska
Ph.D. Jacek Rodzinka
Ph.D. Tomasz Skica
M.Sc. Artur Chmaj
M.Sc. Ulyana Dzyuma-Zaremba
M.Sc. Małgorzata Leśniowska-Gontarz
M.Sc. Karolina Palimąka
The Editing Committee
prof. Krzysztof Opolski - President of the Editing Committee
Ph.D. Mirosława Braja
Ph.D. Izabela Cichocka
Ph.D. Agata Gemzik-Salwach
Ph.D. Tomasz Skica
M.Sc. Małgorzata Leśniowska-Gontarz


International Scientific Conference "Financialization" – a task financed under contract 816 / P-DUN / 2018 (from the funds of the Minister of Science and Higher Education designated for dissemination activities).



Honorary Patronage


Media Patronage